Lynn's Little Nest

A fine WordPress.com site

Merry Christmas To Everyone

 

As most of you know we are fostering two babies. The last month has been filled with court dates, visits from social services, and the push for permanent custody. It has been very stressful for all of us. Finally, adoption proceedings will be moving along for the oldest (19 months). The greatest gift we could ever get during the Season of Love and Joy. Please keep us in your thoughts and prayers as we move forward to get full custody of the youngest (17 months old).

A special Christmas message to Calistress;  There are times in our lives when love and honor come before everything else. This past month has been one of those times. While you spend your time with pathetic drivel trying to insult and degrade, I have chosen to spend mine making a better and more joyful life for two tiny little girls. What have you done lately to make the world a better place? By commenting, you have given me more resolve to keep on posting. I want to personally thank you but this will have to suffice. Have a very Merry Christmas!

Our babies  Babies at Christmas so excited by the “pretty” that they hugged each other.

 

3 Comments

  1. A belated Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you. What a beautiful thing you are doing for those two tiny Angels. God bless you and your family. My heart was touched when I read what you and your family are doing. I hope everything goes beautifully for you. I have visited your nest countless times over the years and truly enjoy your posts. I know you must be so busy, but I hope you continue to write. I look forward to reading your posts and have learned so much from you over the years. I wish you and your family nothing but the best in 2016 and beyond. Happy new year!

    • Thank you for your kind thoughts. Pretty soon they will have their “forever home” with us.

      • That is such wonderful news! Congratulations!

